June 13, 2022 Bloomfield, Iowa Courthouse Boardroom 8:30 A.M.

The Davis County Board of Supervisors met in regular session on Monday, June 13, 2022, with Chairman Alan Yahnke and Members Ron Bride and Matt Greiner present.

Matt Greiner made motion, seconded by Ron Bride and carried unanimously, to approve the agenda.

Matt Greiner made motion, seconded by Ron Bride and carried unanimously, to approve and sign the Minutes of Monday, June 6, 2022.

The Board met with custodian Randy Norman, who reported on regular maintenance issues.

The Board met with Engineer Ryan Schock, who reported that the County crews were blading, hauling rock and ditching.

The Board discussed the contract renewal for the Engineer's position. After discussion, Matt Greiner made motion, seconded by Ron Bride and carried unanimously, to approve the extension of the current contract for one additional year, and to revisit it in January which would align more with the budget preparation timeline. This current contract allows for a 5% increase in salary, resulting in fiscal year 2023 wages of approximately \$87,817 per year.

Matt Greiner made motion, seconded by Ron Bride and carried unanimously, to approve a temporary alcohol license for "Your Private Bartender, LLC" to provide service for a wedding reception to be held at the Davis County Fairgrounds.

All Board members reported on committee meetings attended.

Ron Bride made motion, seconded by Matt Greiner and carried unanimously, to approve the following claims to be paid:

CHRISTNER CONTRACTING INCCH-Access proj retainage23,6CITIZENS MUTUALSprv-broadband infrastr110,6CITY OF MOULTONE911-Moulton FD repeater12,6CNHI LLCCH-accessibility project ad3,6CODY HAMBURGCoHome-tree removal3,6	189.55 385.21 330.29 204.00 52.39 389.58 998.21 669.00 000.00 6.12 024.00
	024.00 568.38
DAVIS CO PUBLIC HEALTH DCPH-COVID response 23,0)52.94

H&L MACK TRUCK SALES CORPSR-PartsHAMILTON PRODUCE COSR-PartsHORIZON ARCHITECTURECH-accessHOTSY CLEANING SYSTEMSSR-SupplieINDEPENDENT SALT COSR-SaltINFOMAXRec-office ofISAC-IA STATE ASSN OF COUNTIESTreas-schoofISCTA-IA STATE CO TREAS ASSNTreas-FY22JESSE BONNERDC Hist PressionJ'S ONE STOP LLCSR-PartsKIESLER POLICE SUPPLY INCSher-supplieKIMBALL MIDWESTSR-PartsKOLLISION KORNERSher-MV mLAWSON PRODUCTS INC.SR-PartsMETAL CULVERTS INCSR-PartsPROFESSIONAL COMP. SOLUTIONS INCDisp-officePRO-TECH COMPANY INCTreas-officeRACOM CORPSher-radioRANDY NORMANCH/ElectionRICK LYNCHAtty-reimbolicRMW SERVICES, LLCSR-SupplieSARAH J DITTMERAtty-deposiSCHUMACHER ELEV CO CORPCH-elevatoSECRETARY OF STATE-IOWAAud-elec-pSINCLAIR TRACTORSR-PartsSOUTHERN IOWA ELECTRIC COOP INCConsv-utilit	machine maint 310.00 273.99 727.41 sibility project 1,050.00 es 503.50 5,721.13 500/educ/training pol/educ/training 250.00 3 dues 250.00 es-mileag/summit 554.18 558.17 515.10 heat 91.00 naint 315.09 equipment maint 784.03 e supplies 178.27 equipment maint 784.03 e supplies 178.27 equipment maint 784.03 e supplies 175.00 data processing 600.00 es 8.00 otions 355.28 or maintenance 151.48 polling place mail 675.98 2,739.74 749.26 Ford F-150 21,000.00 supplies 5.46
--	---

The Board reconvened at 3:00 p.m. to canvass the votes of the June 7, 2022 Primary Election. The following candidates were nominated:

REPUBLICAN	DEMOCRATIC
US Senator	
Chuck Grassley	Michael Franken
US Representative District 3	
Gary Leffler	Cindy Axne
Governor	
Kim Reynolds	Deidre DeJear
Secretary of State	

Paul D. Pate	Joel Miller
Auditor of State	
Todd Halbur	Rob Sand
Treasurer of State	
Roby Smith	Michael L. Fitzgerald
Secretary of Agriculture	-
Mike Naig	John Norwood
Attorney General	
Brenna Bird	Tom Miller
State Senator District 13	
Cherielynn Westrich	Matt Greiner
State Representative District 26	
Austin Harris	No Candidate
Board of Supervisors (2)	
Davis Henderson	Tony Spargur
Ron Bride	Stewart Nebel
County Treasurer	
Mike Johnson	No Candidate
County Recorder	
No Candidate	Megan Clyman
County Attorney	
No Candidate	Rick Lynch

Ron Bride moved to adjourn; Matt Greiner seconded; carried unanimously.

ATTEST: <u>LINDA HUMPHREY</u> DAVIS COUNTY AUDITOR AND COMMISSIONER OF ELECTIONS